New Council Leadership



THE SOUTH AFRICAN DENTAL TECHNICIANS COUNCIL DIE SUID-AFRIKAANSE RAAD VIR TANDTEGNICI

It is with great pleasure that we announce the new leadership of the Council.

The newly appointed Council held its first virtual Council meeting on the 20th of June 2020. The following members were elected as office bearers:



Prof. CP Owen: President







Mr. L. Nematswerani: Treasurer

Council committees and constitution



EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	MEMBERS
President	Prof. CP Owen
Vice President	Ms. N Madiba
Treasurer	Mr. L Nematswerani
Other committee members	Dr. M Mcuba
	Mr. Steenkamp
	Ms. K Govender

DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE/S	MEMBERS
Chairperson	Ms. K Govender
Deputy Chairperson	Mr. I Noorshib
Other committee members	Co-opted members

EDUCATION COMMITTEE	MEMBERS
Chairperson	Dr. A Vahed
Deputy Chairperson	Prof. PD Moipolai
CPUT Representative	Mrs. M Bezuidenhout
DUT Representative	Mr. TL Gumbi
TUT Representative	Mr. GL Maguga
Education Inspector	
Other Committee Members	Mr. N Ntshikilana
	Prof. CP Owen
Advisory member/s of the profession	To be announced

CPD COMMITTEE	MEMBERS
Chairperson	Mr. N Ntshikilana
Deputy Chairperson	Mr. I Noorshib
Co-opted member from training institution (EDCO)	To be announced
Member elected by the profession	To be announced
Co-opted members	Prof CP Owen
	Mr. G Gunnell

LEGAL COMMITTEE	MEMBERS
Chairperson	Ms. K Govender
Vice Chairperson	Ms. N Madiba
President of Council	Prof CP Owen
Ministerial Appointee	Dr. Mcuba
Member from DT Profession	Mr. L Steenkamp

AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE	MEMBERS
Chairperson (Qualified &	Mr. N Goosen
Independent CA)	
Other Committee Members	Ms. N Madiba
Treasurer (per invitation as	Mr. L Nematswerani
observer)	
External member	To be announced

Follow Us



@infosadtc



South African
Dental
Technicians
Council

Online voting of members of profession

A call for nomination and election of a member of the profession will be made in due course to serve on the CPD committee. This process will be conducted via online voting on the Council's website.

You are reminded to visit the council's website for regular updates and important dates.